top of page

My Song


Crying out to God

Asking him to give me a song

Then realized

Been livin’ one all day long.

Done seen some ups and downs

Triumphs and fails

But I been through it all

And I can tell some tales

Been through enough to know

That

I’m wiser

Better than before

God was there all along

Every day I wake up, I’m thankful

New day, new mercy, new experiences

Yeah, I’m living my song.

Like where I’m going

Don’t wanna stop

Like a man on a mission

And I ain’t stopping till I get

To the top.

Got a lot more than I

Thought I would have.

And if the man up above hadn’t touched it,

Who knows what I’d have…

Been crying out to God

For a song and he opened my eyes

And showed me that

I been living one all day long.

It was good for me,

To have seen what I’ve seen

Been through what I’ve been through

Because now I know the Lord’s decrees

And when the people sing:

“Oh, how I love Jesus”,

I raise both hands and say,

Yeah that’s me.

And when the song:

“Searched all over, couldn’t find nobody,”

I know about that, too.

Been searching for a song,

And the Lord opened my eyes

And showed me, daughter,

You been living one all day long.

Because the song that he gave me

Is so unique,

I keep pushing, living, singing, dancing to my song.

Cause can’t nobody sing it like me!

My song, yep, its mine

And he keeps on adding lyrics and lines.

And the imagery at times!

My, oh my.

Ima’ tell you

Knowing the creator;

It don’t get no better than this.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page