top of page

Mattie

Recently, I was informed that my Great-Grandmother had passed away. While it was sad to hear, I was also at peace with it because I knew that she had a thriving relationship with her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Unfortunately, I was not able to make it to the states to pay my respects personally. It was requested however, that I write something.. and I did. A poem. In honor of Gramma, I wanted to share what was written. I pray that it blesses you and reminds you of who your loved ones who also rest in heavenly peace.

She rests in flowers that do not die. Petals that don’t fade and are blown off by wind, Or go into hiding when the seasons change. Flowers that grew from seeds planted and fertilized with prayer and fasting, Watered with tears cried from heartache experienced, love lost and disappointments revealed. Seeds given to her by the master gardener, Picked out specifically for her, knowing That each seed chosen will grow fully, completely; Lacking nothing, but display a unique beauty that Could only come from the work of her hands. Being led to lie down in green pastures and introduced to quiet waters, She now rest in a place where there is no evil to fear In a place where flowers do not die.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page